Navigate to your group > events' page. Next to the event in question click on the trash icon;
After clicking the trash icon next to the event you would like to delete, you will be prompted to enter your password to complete the deletion;
Please note that if you choose to delete an event, this will erase the entire event and all of its data. Proceed with caution as the data cannot be retrieved once deleted.